miércoles, 9 de diciembre de 2015

153º-The Singles: 1974–1978-

Track Listing:

1. Sweet, Sweet Smile
2. Jambalaya (On The Bayou)
3. Can’t Smile Without You (single version)
4. I Won’t Last A Day Without You (1972 album mix, fast)
5. All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
6. Only Yesterday (album length)
7. Solitaire
8. Please Mr. Postman
9. I Need To Be In Love (single edit)
10. Happy
11. There’s A Kind Of Hush (All Over The World) (album mix)
12. Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft


#1, 3, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12: Produced by Richard Carpenter
#2: Produced by Richard & Karen Carpenter
#4: Produced by Jack Daugherty
Art Direction: Michael Ross
Design: David Tyrell & Associates
Sleeve printed and made in England by Robor Ltd.

The Singles 1974-1978 will of course have no songs that aren't on previous compilations, however it contains the best hits from "Sweet Sweet Smile" to "Calling Occupants of Interplanetary Craft". The most pleasant surprise is "Can't Smile Without You". This CD contains a slightly different version, with an unheard line in the beginning..."You know I can't smile without you, can't smile without you. I can't laugh and I can't sleep, I don't even talk to people I meet." Karen's vocals throughout are superb. This is definitely worth adding to your Carpenters' collection if you don't already have it!.  

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario